| Prime Place Gaduwa, residential | Gaduwa | Completed | ₦150M |
| Prime Place Gaduwa, shops | Gaduwa | Selling now | ₦100M to ₦250M |
| Prime Place Guzape, shops | Guzape | Under construction | ₦6M to ₦100M |
| Guzape Hilltop | Guzape | Under construction | ₦750M |
| Wuye | Wuye | Planning | ₦600M |
| Lifecamp | Lifecamp | Selling now, 48 units | ₦145M |
| Estrada Duboyi | Duboyi | Sold out, six five-bedroom terraces | not stated |
| Welltime Kaura | Kaura, near Games Village | Completed, sold out | not stated |
The arithmetic on the homepage holds up, which is worth saying because it often does not. The site claims "10 Developments / 67 Homes available / 8 Prime locations", and the availability figures on the individual project pages sum to exactly 67. The Abuja address, No 3 Angola Street, Wuse Zone 2, and the phone number are independently repeated on the business directory goafricaonline, which categorises the firm as real estate developers.
Two status labels do not match their own contents. Prime Place Guzape shops is labelled under construction, yet six of its seven listed units are described as finished at ₦6,000,000 while a seventh semi-finished unit is priced at ₦100,000,000. Wuye is labelled planning, yet all fourteen listed units are described as finished. A buyer cannot tell from these pages whether they are being offered a building, a slab or a drawing, and that is the question a payment schedule hangs on.
What the parent company claim rests on
Welltime Residencies describes itself on its about page as "part of Welltime Group, with interests spanning real estate and hospitality", and its footer reads "A Welltime Group company."
The group's own website says it does something else. welltimegroup.com states that "Welltime Limited has a team of experts with extensive experience in environmental engineering and construction, energy and logistics, and human resources." Real estate and hospitality do not appear in that sentence. The group's about page displays four counters reading "0 Projects Completed / 0 Consultants Nationwide / 0 Awards Winning / 0 Satisfied Clients", while its homepage claims "More than 10 Years of Experience / 150+ Projects Completed / 50+ Workers Employed / 20+ Contracts Awarded."
The group's page for the Welltime Residencies division, dated 27 October 2024, has never been filled in. It still carries the template's own brackets: "Prime Location: Situated in [Location], our residences offer easy access to [nearby attractions, amenities, or transportation]" and "Luxurious Amenities: Indulge in world-class amenities, including [list of amenities, e.g., swimming pool, fitness center, spa, concierge services]." The testimonials on the group site are the stock content that ships with its commercial WordPress theme, attributed to "Cintia Le Corre, Chairman, Harmony Corporation" and "Amanda Seyfried, Founder & CEO, Arcade Systems."
Unfinished web pages are not evidence about buildings. They are evidence about how much weight the parent-company claim can carry, and the answer is that it currently carries none that a buyer can check. If Welltime Group is the covenant behind a ₦750 million off-plan purchase, its substance has to come from filings and accounts, not from a divisional page with the placeholders still in it.
Registration and the people
The Welltime Residencies website prints no RC number. There is no terms page and the privacy page carries none. An aggregator record exists asserting a registered name of Welltime Residencies Ltd and RC 1754774, but the page could not be opened, and the Corporate Affairs Commission public search at search.cac.gov.ng returned an HTTP 403 when checked for this piece, so neither the number nor the registered name could be confirmed against the register. That is an access failure, not a finding, and it is a check a reader in Nigeria can complete in minutes.
No individual is named anywhere on the Welltime Residencies site. There is no team page, no founder, no director, no signatory. The only personal name on the group site is the attribution to a quotation on its about page, "Dike Chigbue, M.O.N", with no role, title or office stated beside it. Nothing we found establishes who owns or directs either company. For a developer taking off-plan money on nine-figure homes, the absence of a named officer is itself the material fact.
One housekeeping note with a date attached. The welltimeresidencies.com domain was registered on 18 October 2020 and, according to the Verisign registry record, its registration expires on 18 October 2026. Renewal is routine and most owners renew late without consequence. It is worth knowing only because a buyer whose offer letter and payment portal live on that domain has a practical interest in it staying up.
The checks that settle it
Ask for the Certificate of Occupancy or Right of Occupancy number for the specific plot, and the file number, then verify both at AGIS rather than against a brochure. Where the land sits under a development lease rather than a direct grant, ask to see that lease and who holds it. Ask for the company's RC number and check it at the Corporate Affairs Commission. Ask which named officer signs the contract of sale. And on any unit described as finished inside a development labelled planning or under construction, ask for a site visit before the first payment, because those two labels cannot both be true.
We found no regulatory action, no court case, no SEC Nigeria or FCCPC notice, no litigation and no press coverage of any kind concerning Welltime Residencies. We also found no independent confirmation of any of its ten developments, which appear only on its own website. Both statements describe the limits of the public record rather than the company. Checking what a developer has handed over against what it has announced is the work Bektu exists to make routine, and the company's page sits at bektu.com/companies/welltime-residencies.
Sources
- Welltime Residencies, company website
- Welltime Residencies, About
- Welltime Residencies, How it works
- Welltime Residencies, Contact
- Welltime Group
- Welltime Group, About us
- Welltime Group, Welltime Residencies division page
- goafricaonline, Welltime Residencies listing
- Verisign registry record for welltimeresidencies.com
- Abuja Geographic Information Systems (AGIS)
- Citygate Homes, Abuja: 480 units announced versus delivered
- Quantum Construct Ltd, Abuja: Jahi and Jabi officers and title verification
- Boulevard Lane Limited, Abuja: delivery record and the MREIF claim