What neither site publishes is a per phase delivery figure. The Phase 1 page names seven house types, The Afin, The Iga, The Agbala, The Lolo, The Nze, The Olori and The Queen Amina, and lists infrastructure including street lighting, 24/7 electricity, drainage, paved roads, perimeter fencing, water supply and security cameras. It does not state how many of those homes exist, how many are occupied, or when the phase was completed. The Phase 2 page is the same: amenities described, no unit count, no completion status, no handover date, and no statement of whether units are built or sold off plan.
The title question
The gap that matters most to a buyer is title. Across the Amen Estate phase pages and the Redbrick corporate site, there is no published reference to a Certificate of Occupancy, a government excision, a registered survey, or Governor's Consent for any phase. That is not a finding that the title is defective. It is a finding that the documentation is not disclosed publicly, which means verification has to happen at the Lagos State land registry rather than on a brochure.
This is ordinary practice rather than an exception in Ibeju-Lekki, and it is also where most diaspora buyers lose money. The distinction between a Certificate of Occupancy, a Right of Occupancy and Governor's Consent decides what a buyer actually owns and whether a later resale is registrable, and it is worth understanding before any deposit moves. The same applies to survey registration, which is the step that converts a drawing into something a registry can locate, and buying from a family landowner without perfecting title is the specific way that step gets skipped.
For a 48 hectare scheme announced in 2011 and now marketed as six estates, the practical checks are narrow and specific. Ask which legal entity appears as vendor on the deed, Redbrick Homes International Limited or Amen City Ltd, because they are two companies and the website names both. Ask for the registered survey plan number for the specific plot. Ask which phase the plot sits in and what title instrument covers that phase, not the estate as a whole, since phases acquired at different dates frequently sit on different instruments. Ask for the layout approval reference from the Lagos State physical planning authority.
The corporate record
Redbrick Homes International Limited does not publish a registration number on its own website. Nigeria's Corporate Affairs Commission operates a public company search, and that is the authoritative place to confirm the company's registration number, incorporation date, registered address and current directors. At the time of writing, the CAC public search portal could not be queried programmatically for this report, so no registration number is asserted here. A reader doing their own check should treat the CAC record, not a directory listing, as the source of truth. Several third party company directories carry entries for the name, and directory entries are scraped rather than filed, so they are not a substitute.
Leadership has changed over the period. The 2011 report named Babatunde Oladele Gbadamosi as Managing Director. The company's current About page names Sade Balogun as "Founder & Chief Executive Officer" of Red Brick Homes International Limited and Amen City Limited, and Tribune Online, on 14 November 2024, described Balogun as "the mastermind behind Redbrick Homes International Limited and Amen City Ltd" in a piece about Tiara Estates and Amen Phase 3. Neither source explains the transition, and nothing in the public record suggests anything irregular about it. It is simply a fact a buyer should know, because the person quoted in a 2011 article about the project is not the person running the company now.
A search of Nigerian court reporting, regulator notices and press for actions naming Redbrick Homes International Limited or Amen City Ltd returned nothing. No regulator action, no court case, no enforcement notice. That is a genuine absence of adverse record rather than a clean bill of health, since Nigerian corporate litigation is unevenly reported and a search that finds nothing may simply be a search that failed.
What a buyer is left with
The honest summary is that Redbrick Homes International Limited has a fifteen year operating history, a named and locatable physical presence on Eleko Beach Road, a 2011 announcement with specific figures, and current marketing with none. The 2011 baseline of 700 homes across 48 hectares, with 60 then complete, is the only phase level delivery number in the public record. Everything published since is a cumulative round number across six or eight developments, which cannot be tied to any particular phase or year.
That makes the estate neither a red flag nor a verified delivery record. It makes it a company whose track record almost certainly exists in its registry filings, layout approvals and allocation files, and almost entirely does not exist in anything a buyer can read online. Bektu (https://bektu.com) exists to collect that kind of delivery history where it can be documented, and for this company the documentable part currently stops in 2011. The same exercise on a comparable Lagos developer, Brick Homes Integrated, produced a longer paper trail, which shows the difference is disclosure rather than scale.
Anyone considering a plot or unit here should request the three documents that resolve the whole question at once: the registered survey for the plot, the title instrument for that phase, and the layout approval. If those three are produced and check out at the registry, the absence of published unit counts stops mattering. If they are not produced, no amount of brand recognition substitutes.
A fuller company record, including contact details and project listings, sits on the Amen Estate company page.
Sources
- Amen Estate official website
- Amen Estate About us page
- Phase 1 project page
- Phase 2 project page
- Redbrick Homes International Limited, official website
- Redbrick Homes to Construct 700 Homes at Amen Estate in Lekki, Lagos, Nigeria Property Centre, 7 November 2011
- The Next Chapter of Amen City: Sade Balogun talks about TIARA Estates & Amen Phase 3, Tribune Online, 14 November 2024
- Corporate Affairs Commission public company search